FC Barcelona vs Alavés : Match Preview , Predicted Line-Ups.

By Ashwin Ponnusamy

October 15, 2018

FC BARCELONA VS ALAVES

Can Barca get one step closer towards winning the title with a home win?

photo: gool.net

After the blood-tingling win against their local rivals in Copa del Rey now Barca should focus on their league run. Alaves who just got evicted from the copa del rey quarterfinals by Barca’s semi-finalist Valencia, now travel to Camp Nou. Alaves are really struggling to find their winning ways and are very much a part of the relegation battle. They Just need to hold on to their shape if they really want to cause problems.

Coutinho after his promising start in the last match is likely to start for the first time in La Liga. Yerry Mina is also expected to make his debut. It’s going to be an intriguing match on Sunday night.

 

Competition/Round: 2017-18 La Liga, Matchday 21

Barcelona injuries: Ousmane Dembélé, Thomas Vermaelen, André Gomes (illness)

Alavés injuries: Héctor Hernández, Burgui, Rodrigo Ely (suspended), Tomás Pina (suspended) , Manu Garcia.

Date/Time: Sunday, January 28, 2018, 20:45 CET/WAT (Barcelona/Nigeria), 19:45 GMT (UK), 14:45 EST, 11:45 PST (USA), 01:15 IST (India, next day)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-4-2): Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Mina, Alba; Paulinho, Rakitic, Busquets, Coutinho; Messi, Suarez.

Alavés (4-4-2): Pacheco; Martín, Alexis, Laguardia, Duarte; Gómez, Sobrino, Torres, Pedraza; Guidetti, Munir.

PREDICTED SCORE

FC BARCELONA  3-0 ALAVES

Head to Head

For past 6 matches

Barca:Alaves- 5:1

Photo Courtesy:Tribuna.com

Tags: , , , , ,

About Ashwin Ponnusamy

3 thoughts on “FC Barcelona vs Alavés : Match Preview , Predicted Line-Ups.

  1. I just want to say I am beginner to blogging and site-building and seriously enjoyed your website. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You surely have perfect articles and reviews. Appreciate it for sharing your web-site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *