An Emotion Leak.

VALENCIA Vs BARCELONA : TEAM NEWS, MATCH PREVIEW.

Barcelona Football 81639

VALENCIA VS FC BARCELONA

The two best teams in La Liga confront each other for a spot in the Copa del Rey Final.

Copa del Rey time! This is the third meeting between these two sides and it’s going to be a spectacular one as they fight for 90 minutes to book a place in the final. Barca and Valencia are unquestionably the best two teams in Spain right now and they never fail to entertain us. Barcelona travels to Mestalla with 1-0 advantage from the first leg. Valencia defended splendidly in the first leg but its time for Marcelino to show what his team can do on the attacking side. Valencia is a brilliant attacking side, especially in their home.  The attacking duo Zaza and Rodrigo would definitely cause problems to Barcelona’s defence. We could see the two fullbacks Sergi Roberto and Jordi Alba back in action after being rested in the last fixture against Espanyol.

Its been 10 years since Valencia reached a Final in Copa del Rey and they would be desperate and try everything to pull a win. Barcelona, the defending champions would try to establish their dominance which they have been showcasing in the last few months.

 

Competition/Round: Copa del Rey semi-final, 2nd leg

First leg result: Barcelona 1-0 Valencia

Barcelona injuries: Ousmane Dembélé,Thomas Vermaelen.

Valencia injuries: Andreas Pereira, Gonçalo Guedes, Jeison Murillo

Date/Time: Thursday, February 8, 2018, 9.30pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8.30pm GMT (UK), 3.30pm EST, 2am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Estadio de Mestalla, València, Spain

Predicted Line-ups:

Barcelona (4-4-2): Cillessen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Coutinho, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez

Valencia (4-4-2): Jaume; Montoya, Gabriel, Garay, Gayà; Soler, Parejo, Kondogbia, Lato; Rodrigo, Zaza.

Predicted Score:

Valencia 1-1 FC Barcelona . Barca win on aggregate (2-1)

Photo Courtesy : The Associated Press

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All rights reserved to Wanderersink